Online Migration Materials?

I and several other members have posted this in the past…and am wondering where we stand with the current Migration…

For many (perhaps mosts) of us who haven’t yet retired, it’s difficult to take several days to get to Texas. Sometimes it’s getting the days off. For some like me, we don’t have IFR and the thought of getting to Texas on a schedule is daunting, and an invitation to “get there itis”. For others, it’s family.

But a primary purpose of migration is safety and training.

Just wondering, and apologies in advance if I have missed other threads…

1. Will any sessions also be offered as webinars?

2. Will the sessions be archived for future reference?

3. Can COPA better accomplish its mission by making most or all off the sessions available, even if we have to charge a fee (or get a sponsor)?

I work in the movie industry. In the “early” days, everyone said the moviemaking process and related businesses were creative and therefore could “only” be done human to human.

Guess what…turned out not to be true. We found that a mix of remote / Internet based activities AND in person helped us improve our performance.

Where do we stand on this as of 2015? I for one can’t be there. And I would even pay extra to play back the seminaris.

Robert,

Every so often, this topic comes up - “why don’t we record Migration and make it available to everyone?” The answer has several components - some obvious (to those that have planned the event), some not so obvious. As I am about to head for KIKK (Kankakee, IL) for my flight back to KCHD (Chandler, AZ), I’ll share only a relative few considerations: