Travel Writer Hitching Rides to All 50 States

Hi everyone!

I am a travel writer who is “hitching” rides on private planes across the across US in an effort to visit all 50 states. I’ve done several so far (none on Cirrus), checked out Oshkosh, and plan on heading to the AOPA Aviation Summit in a few weeks.

Right now, I’m in Reno and trying to get to Las Vegas this week for an EAA get together. After that, I’m trying to zip around the west and knock out a few more states. You can follow my trip on JetHiking.com (I’m blogging about it) and we are working on a PBS TV series. However, right now it’s just me while we search for more sponsors.

If anyone can help me out in any of the western states (or elsewhere) please let me know!

Thanks!

Amber

Cool adventure!
For your planning purposes I will probably fly empty from Las Vegas to Kalispell MTon 9/23!
My email gicci at hotmail dot com

Daredevil. Put some fuel in it!

You know I am a glider pilot at heart! I am hoping Pierre could tow me out of KHND!

Hmm…that timing might work perfectly so I might take you up on that. When do you think you’ll know?

Pretty much decided.
The only variable is in case passengers add between now and then. I will have to check in few days.

I fly back from Truckee to Vegas (Henderson) almost every week on Monday. I’ll be returning this Monday afternoon, weather permitting. I am picking up a passenger in Minden, south of Reno, so I might be talked into an additional stop in Reno, or maybe you could visit Minden or Truckee.

I would only ask for a very nice mention of COPA, the world’s greatest aviation club!

Pierre

Flying on Pierre’s planes will be a lot more fun than flying on ours!!!

However, if Pierre asks what you think of painting, I advice you change the topic to, say, sculpture.