Prospective Cirrus Owner Looking for Advice

I am still a student pilot, about 1/2 way to my PPL.
Ready to solo when my certificate gets emailed to me.
I train in a Warrior as it is the closest option to my house.
I am trying to figure out what I should do when I am done with my lessons (I know I will still be learning for long time after that). I do intend to continue with IFR training.
As a retired center controller I know how much trouble VFR pilots can get into.
I really want to get into a Cirrus for the safety but my low hours is a problem.
I can rent an SR20 when I get 100 hours under my belt but it sucks to have to fly around in a Warrior that long to finally get into a Cirrus. Having said that between VFR and IFR I will be fairly close to 100 by then I assume.
I am considering purchasing a used SR20.
Ideally I could find a partnership, but once again, low hours are a hinderance.
There is a 2002 SR20 for sale in my area. It is $165K but the engine has 1475 hours and the CAPS is due for inspection this fall. It does say line cutters were done in December.
Anyone have any idea what the CAPS cost now for the 2002 model?
And what about an engine overhaul? Although 525 hours is a long time I guess and the price will be much higher by then.
Now for the second part of the question. How would one go about finding partners for a plane? How difficult is it to set up assuming you find people? Is there a good template for getting a fair partnership off the ground.
Thanks for the indulgence on my newbie questions.

Welcome Michael. All of your questions are good questions but in all fairness, you’ve got a lot more than 2 questions.
Really, the place to start is NOT here. You are checking in as a “guest”. We have well over 6,000 members who you can ask, or you can read through the the hundreds of thousand posts, many of which ask the same questions as you have. Few of our members hang out in the guest forum. Heck, it’s only a few bucks to join anyhow