Deposit and Wait List Enquiries

Hi,

I’m looking into the SR20/SR22. I’m a new pilot who is shortly going to start training with Cirrus and wanted to work out the viability of getting a new aircraft in time for me completing training versus a used one.

I wondered if it’s possible to know what the current lead time on a new SR20/22 is and how much deposits are for purchase and how payments are generally structured?

I haven’t got in touch with Cirrus sales yet as wanted to get a feel for whether buying new is viable first.

Thanks,

Guy

10% down, and about a year. For a new one…

6 Likes

Correct. I didn’t find a loan at 10% so plan on progress payments of another 5% to 10% over that year…. Should help at closing time.

I know a great lender if interested.

3 Likes

Thanks for the answers everybody. Reached out to sales yesterday after this all fit into my budgets and found out current wait for a 20/22 is 1 year, 5 months. My plan has been Cirrus training then straight into ownership so I may need to postpone training or go used for the plane so I can get one sooner.

In terms of finance if anybody has any recommendations I would welcome them. I’m based in Costa Rica but originally from UK. No ties to US. If I’m looking to go used it’s most likely a US aircraft. So if anybody has any idea in a finance agent that can work some wizardry to purchase a US aircraft for export to Costa Rica for someone with.no US credit history then I’d be all ears!

Thank you