cold weather starting

Has anyone complied with the continental service advisory
SA 01-10. This service advisory tells you to install the fuel port drain connectors for cold weather starting. We install them quite a bit in our shop and alot of people have said that it has improved their cold weather starting considerably. Although the SA 01-10 only specifies the SR20, they do work in the SR22 also, you just need to get field approval.

Jim

Jim:
This problem really is inexcusable. To have a 6 figure airplane that will not start just because it is a little cold is ridiculous. Surely Continental has got to do a better job than this. I have been flying Lycoming engines for 20 years and have never seen this degree of trouble with cold starting. I am surprised that the current owners are not hopping mad over this.
Brian

I agree enthusiastically that it’s virtually impossible to fly the SR22 and ever say an unkind word…There’s a fix in the works for the starting…but, after awhile, you learn to deal with it (has anyone actually not been able to make a trip because they couldn’t get it started?!). This is the most incredible machine I’ve ever been in contact with and makes everything in the hangar look like antiques…and the “3 figures” paid for this is the best bargain ever in aviation!..check out the price of a new bonanza (1940’s technology) comparably equipped…in fact, check out the price of a USED one 8 or 10 years old…case closed.

my appologies it should be SIL 00-11.