Northeast Fly In

how about organizing a northeast flyin nj del. maryland penn area???

Ernie,

You’ve been reading my mind.

How about my (new) homebase? Allaire airport - BLM - close to the NJ coastline. 7,300 foot runway, restaurant on field, self-serve fuel, close enough to NYC if you want to stay over… far enough that you don’t have to see it if you don’t want to. (Although… just imagine a flight of SR2Xs strung out like pearls up the Hudson Corridor… we could give the crusty La Guardia controllers something to remember.)

How about a week from tomorrow - Sunday 25th?

• Mike.

The People’s Revolutionary Cirrus Fly-In Committee proclaims a unanimous “hear, hear!” and wishes it could be there! Have fun! As a former NJ resident, I recall that late April/early May can be drop-dead gorgeous in the northeast.

If you might attend a CECFI (Cirrus East Coast Fly-In), please email me (or post) your available dates ASAP. For my part, I’m OK with any weekend day up to Saturday, May 19th; not the 20th, because that’s my wedding anniversary, and I don’t want the title of FMCP (First Maimed Cirrus Pilot). After that, I’ll be traveling until early June, so that weekends starting with 6/10 are OK again.

Hopefully we can have a most-likely-to-suit-most-folks date within a few days, and then we can worry about the venue.

Mike.

All,

It looks like May 12th has won by a landslide; unfortunately for me, I have a family commitment that day (previously forgotten, but my wife reminded me…); so I won’t be able to attend.

Does anyone know of a way to “call in sick” to a family affair, and then still go flying?

• Mike.

…or if that doesn’t work out, how about Ocean City, NJ, on Sunday, June 10? I’ll be vacationing there (alas, without the Valiant).

glenn(#266)

…or if that doesn’t work out, how about Ocean City, NJ, on Sunday, June 10? I’ll be vacationing there (alas, without the Valiant).

glenn(#266)

Glenn, Mike, Ernie,