Need perspective on purchase

I am currently a student pilot flying a SR20 and should have my private before Christmas. On to IFR in the new year. SR22 is the perfect fit for my business and personal needs.

A friend of a friend of mine is willing to sell his 2010 SR22GTS with every option available. He has found himself not flying much anymore. It has been repaired to Cirrus Specs and has flown around 800 hours since engine replacement over the last 2 years with 1200 total hours on the air frame over 5 years. There was also some moderate work performed on the wings after an incident. His asking price is in the high 300’s. I have a few questions that I need to get my head around. I know your response will be difficult given the limited information I have presented. I just want to get an opinion or two to help bring some things in perspective.

1. What % reduction in price compared to a similarly equipped aircraft should I seek for a plane that has been repaired, but proven air worthy but has damage history?

2. Should I even be considering this plane?

Thanks. Look forward to joining the Cirrus family.

From what you write i see no warning signs. Price seems to be right, and a 2010 GTS is a nice and solid airplane. If course it will make a difference if the “wing damage” was a structural repair after a crash landing - or a replaced wing tip.

Need more specifics, please.

jp