SR-22G NOT SAFE!!!!

I have been reluctant to submit this post but feel every owner of the new Cirrus SR-22 G Model should be very weary of accepting this aircraft UNTIL CIRRUS design admits they have lied to its customers, and redesign the parachute deployment system on this plane!

I am an engineer, and in the process of researching this aircraft have found out that CIRRUS HAS NEVER TESTED THE PARACHUTE SYSTEM in these aircraft! This is very important because Cirrus engineers have redesigned the brackets that hold the parachute system for the new SR-22 G.

As an engineer I have concluded that the parachute if deployed WILL NOT WORK, as the harness kit is not strong enough to support the aircraft!

I am very unhappy with the response that I have from Cirrus in regards to this issue and have spoken to a customer service representative who informed me that she knew nothing about the re-design of the brackets to hold the parachute system in place, and went on to say that she “didnt think it was tested, as the parachute has worked fine in the past.” What kind of an answer is that?

So here is what I have concluded for all owners.

1. Cirrus redesigned the the upper part of the fuselage to hold the parachute system, but the re-design is not strong enough to hold the parachute if deployed.

2. Cirrus in their rush to produce this aircraft FAILED to test the parachute system to see if the re-design would hold the plane via the parachute system.

3. Cirrus admits it did not test the system after the re-design because it worked in the past? Although not within the confines of the new engineering design.

Although I will not be flying in this weekend to Duluth, I would like those of you who are attending to ask questions and repost on here if you would be so kind.

In reply to:

…As an engineer I have concluded that the parachute if deployed WILL NOT WORK, as the harness kit is not strong enough to support the aircraft!..So here is what I have concluded for all owners.