Headsets

I am new to this, I have a position on a 22 for february. I would like to know which bose headsets would work on the 22 ? Do I need something extra ? Thank you

In reply to:

I am new to this, I have a position on a 22 for february. I would like to know which bose headsets would work on the 22 ? Do I need something extra ? Thank you

I asked the same question last week. The response I got and saw on my demo was that oo need for anything extra. You can plug the standard Bose set in OR there is a separate plug (lemo plug- I think) that uses the planes power.
By the way - What date in Feb ? Mine is for Feb 1st

In reply to:

Don’t forget “LightSPEED” Aviation, for headsets. Fully cover the ear, and at half the price of Bose. Also has plug in’s for digital music JBL future owner

I have at least one of all the headsets mentioned I have several David Clark H20-10, Lightspeed 20-XL,a Lightspeed 30-3Gp and 4 Bose for our SR-22 just to mention a few. The LightSpeed’s are almost totally unusable when the batteries go dead which is not that rare, therefore I like the headsets that use com power or what I’ve read here to be the “lemo” plugs. I believe the Bose are superior to all the others and to me are well worth the extra cost. The only complaint I have with the Lightspeed is that the ear cups are large and the seals tend to roll and become uncomfortable on the longer trips. Besides the SR-22, which we have flown nearly 350 hours in the first year, we have a Piper Saratoga and a 172 and I am having the lemo plugs installed in both of them just so I don’t have to mess with batteries.

In reply to:

Another suggestion ----

Buy two different styles of the BOSE —

Two - ship powered with Lemo’s

Two - which are battery powered ---- with standard connectors.

By purchasing the batt powered set – they can be used for the occasional backseat passenger, and also be available for you to use in another aircraft you may be traveling in one day ----