Cirrus Aircraft

How about some chatter about Cirrus Aircraft…

I agree. This is becoming a political forum. How about some discussion on whether Wings Aloft will be able to keep up the training schedule with limited access to the sky.

Chris

I agree. This is becoming a political forum. How about some discussion on whether Wings Aloft will be able to keep up the training schedule with limited access to the sky.

Chris

N747SJ, SR22 s/n 0091 is ready to go apart from the final test flight and weighing. There is ~1/2 day of work left to do and that’s where its been for a week now. As of end of business on Friday, CD is still not allowed to conduct local flights for production. I am scheduled to travel to Duluth tomorrow (Monday) for delivery on Tuesday and training during the back half of the week.

Perhaps CD can work out some way to conduct the final flights IFR. I’ve never done pattern work IFR before, I wonder if it’s possible? Hopefully this will come off!

George Savage

As many of you know, this forum is home to some of the most influential and powerful GA advocates in the United States. While serving as a caldron of new and old GA concepts (including political), this website benefits Cirrus owners and position holders by buiding a community of dedicated and thoughtful CD supporters. Even at the risk of inviting some bizzare and extreme comments, I’d advocate the same open policy that has made this site so valuable to CD and GA enthusiasts. There are enough cotton candy websites and magazines devoted to GA, why encourage the creation of another?

I noticed that there was an SR20 flying in the environs of Duluth yesterday that had filed IFR DLH to DLH. One way of getting around the problem. (Flight Explorer is your friend.)

I read IFR is only allowed airport to airport. Also called my FBO and confirmed no training IFR or even pattern work!

Don

Chris