New to SR22

dear all, I just purchased a SR22 G1, great bird! Of course, now I am looking at the first avionics upgrade, Sandel to Aspen and adding the EMax.

So, my question is… does anyone know a source of the SIU sensor interface unit PN 200-00031-000. I read many posts underlining the difficulties, but may be someone knows a current opportunity?

thanks for your help, be safe and blue skies,

jerome, Switzerland.

Well…they are not made anymore so you have very few options. The easiest is a JPI engine monitor. Unless you want to look through crashed aircraft.

I put a JPI EDM900 in my 2001SR22when my ARNAV finally died. I have been flying with it for 18 months and love it…also am using my iPad as my MFD. It is mounted on a butch plate that covers the opening of the MFD. When coupled with a Stratus II, it is a great solution.

They can be found. I bought one recently at a Salvage yard and am keeping it as a spare. Reasonably inexpensive, but rare and hard to find.

I would strongly consider what Paul suggested and put it in to replace all your 2 inch gauges. They is not cheap, in the US that would cost 11 to $12,000. But they are nice.

Or you can take a long term wait and find one.

Merci Roger. Just one question, Cirrus told me that if you have one installed, it will be repaired or replaced. So, is there a reason to have one spare particularly now with the new company doing the maintenance? thanks for your reply. jerome

Crash a/c is an option, but is there an option with the a/c upgrading to the DAU?

Jerome

Jerome,