Looking for SF50 Partnership in San Francisco Bay Area

Hi, I am new to the world of very light jets and quite interested in the SF50. I am also not a pilot. What I am looking to explore is if I can have access to a Vision Jet to get between East Bay, Northern California (Concord / OAK are closest airports) to Salt Lake City around 10 rounds trips a year. Stays are typically 3-4 days max before returning. I would be highly interested if there is an owner looking for a thoughtful minority owner that would allow me to access the plane and share costs. If there is either an existing owner or potentially a partnership that could make sense, I’d welcome the discussion. Please do call or email. Regards, Andrew

Please DM me here and we can find time to speak if there is interest.

1 Like

Hi Andrew, fist thing first… Find a good school near you and start training for your PPL, then IR, then do some flying to build up some time. Eventually there should be more (or at least one!) SF50s available in the Bay Area that could offer instructional flights as well, but count on $1500 to $2000 an hour. It is already very hard to just find typed CFIs around here… Be patient, committed and perseverant.

Thank you Jeff for the note. Appreciate the advice.

Your post doesn’t spell out whether you have in mind training to pilot the aircraft yourself, or if are you open to hiring a professional pilot. And are you new to general aviation? Or only to VLJ’s?

Since you started with “I am not a pilot” and “I want a piece of jet”, I expect there are a bunch of eyebrows raised wondering if you might need some assistance knowing what questions you should be asking besides “how much?”

Legend has it that Elon Musk showed up at the flying club many years back wanting to learn how to fly, but starting out in a LearJet. Non pilots don’t necessarily know that’s not how it’s done.