Gamijectors

Has anyone installed these fuel injectors on their TCM 550, for better distribution?Read the atrical in AVweb go under reviews and click on Gamijectors and read.

Thank
Richard

Has anyone installed these fuel injectors on their TCM 550, for better distribution?Read the atrical in AVweb go under reviews and click on Gamijectors and read.

Thank
Richard

Richard,

I am far from an expert in engines, but I’m not sure how much the GAMInjectors would help. I’m able to lean to 50 degrees LOP (i.e. “best economy” setting) on all 6 cylinders without roughness.

My understanding is that the GAMI product is made so that if you can NOT run LOP without engine roughness, due to uneven fuel metering, the installation of their product should allow you to do so.

Maybe I’m lucky, or maybe the fuel injection system on our engines is already pretty decent, but I don’t really see the need for it.

(Of course there’s lot of caveats like I’m an SR20 driver and you were actually asking about the IO-550. Also I’ve only had the instrumentation to run LOP for a couple flights now, so I’m still learning. Plus maybe there’s more advantages to the GAMInjectors that I don’t know about??)

Steve

Thank
Richard

I recently had Gamijectors installed on a TCM 550B in my A36 Bonanza. I did it because it was highly recommended in the BPPP school I attended. Everyone I spoke to there felt it was a good idea. I am very happy that I did it. The engine runs cooler, and the EGT for each cylinder does not vary more than 25 deg. Without Gamis they varied by as much as 100 deg. The end result is that you do not have to lean to the worst cylinder because they are all the same. Your engine lasts longer and you save about one gallon per hour which amounts to about a $1300 savings on a $800 investment, and it extends your range!

Richard, The GamiJectors are not yet approved for the TCM IO-550-N. Gary

Thank
Richard