Flew G1000 today

I flew a G1000 DA-20 earlier tonight. I have a ton of comments, don’t know if I can remember them all. he first is I am a low time pilot 170 hours, 90 since March in my Cirrus and should have the Instrument rating in a month or so.

The Good, it is a really slick presentation and you can switch back and forth if you loose the PFD you can display it on the right screen. The PFD screen has a small version on the display of what our GPS would be showing since the GPS is in the back. The right screen has the engine display down the left side all the time. The breakers are where you can actually see them without breaking your back. My Pumpkin gets in the way. The Nav side of the radios automatically idents the navaids, when we flew the ILS into Little Rock I-LIT popped up on the top of the screen. I like this and I don’t like this. The seats are pretty comfortable, much better than the Katanas I learned in. However, they still lean back too far, part of the G-force protection. It has bigger vent windows than the Katana, nice on the ground for taxi in the rain. The VSI indicator is just a little tag with a number, I like ours better. The autopilot is not as nice as the 55x. On the airspeed side on the tape you can adjust, and it will tag all your V-speeds.