Cell Phone Wx Nexrad Fun

Hi, I’m a Columbia 400/Jet Ranger pilot, but thought you guys might appreciate this too. I created this Cell Phone Wx tool for myself, but was urged to make it more public. (Its FREE and always will be)

It gives Radar in the US, Metars and TAFs for almost anywhere in the world.

It can find the nearest cheap fuel and Oxygen service by city, zipcode, or area code etc…

Click here: http://206.183.1.150

Let me Know what you think. Most newer web-cell phones should work with this.

Note: The Blue links on phone numbers in the Aiport RMKS section will dial your Cell-Phone for you, but wont work from a broswer.

BTW: Its pretty ugly when viewed from a regular web browser, but its fast and looks great on a cell phone.

I’ve got a ton of other features that I’ll roll out soon like: Custom image sizes, Fuel/Hotel Stop Planning. Legal Duats Briefings, TFR notices, NexRad with echo tops, and Satellite Images.

Bart
Columbia 6 echo yankee / helicopter 3 lima whisky

great site. thanks for sharing with the enemy [:)]

does camping and towered share the same letter (T)?

might be useful to include the AWOS or ASOS phone numbers - i find this great for non-reporting airports

Very cool - works well on Nextel Blackberry

Wonderful tool, THANKS!!!. I bought the new Samsung ICH-730 and mycast will not work on this phone because of no Java. However this works perfect! By the way the new ICH-730 is a truly amazing phone!

In reply to:

great site. thanks for sharing with the enemy
does camping and towered share the same letter (T)?

OOppss! I had a letter conflict. Camping is now ‘W’ and Towered is ‘T’

I thought aluminum was the enemy. :wink:

Thanks!
Bart

In reply to:

I thought aluminum was the enemy. :wink:
Thanks!
Bart

GREAT ANSWER!!! I stop and chat with every Columbia pilot I bump into during my travels (just as I do other Cirrus pilots) and only a few of them look at me like i’m crazy.

Thanks for sharing your work. Winds aloft?

In reply to: