Non Cirrus Owner - Shall I Stay or Shall I Go?

Hello,

Just joined as a guest to refresh my memory of what the non member audiences see.

I was initially told to join COPA by 2 Cirrus Directors at that time, Chris Eichman and Ivy McIver. I have owned 2 Cirrus, an Eclipse Jet, shared in a Meridian and in a Cessna Citation Mustang. Have a SIC rating on a DC3.

I occasionally fly a Cirrrus, and I am pretty familiar with all things CAPs. One day I might purchase one.

Now there is a thread on the marketplace section that drifted to an interesting and completely public (visible to all) discussion on the boundaries (or not) f this particular type club.

Even the type of relationship between Cirrus and COPA has been discussed there.

Now, given that I am an occasional Cirrus pilot, but I fly more frequently a different type, should I refrain from joining???

[;)]

Ma Che Cazzo! You no go noware, we needa you here! Capice!

You should absolutely join.

The information you will glean from the many posts on COPA will almost certainly improve your already impressive pilot skills and make you a safer pilot.

Looking forward to seeing you on the member’s side.

Yikes! I did not realize the Marketplace forum was public. Might do some editing…

Thank you Master Y… Although I was rather expecting a:

”Absolutely join you should” [:)]

My thinking is that you should not overreact to comments of a tiny number of posters (count ‘em on one hand) which originated from their personal perceptions of (maybe) one or two members. Most of the sentiments in that thread were in favor of keeping COPA membership wide open for the very experienced pilots like you that have moved on to bigger and faster. Many of us would aspire to do the same.

There are thousands of members who were not critical of non-Cirrus pilots. Can you find a cooler group to hang with?

And on the COPA Forums you can also learn proper grammar and spelling.

Truly worth $65/year