New Cirrus Owner in Washington State

I just put a 2006 SR22 Turbo under contract and close shortly. I am a new student pilot finishing up my VFR. I’ll be flying my aircraft back from the east coast with a Cirrus instructor in two weeks. This is my first aircraft purchase and a big deal for me. I would like to connect with someone in Washington State who would be willing to spend time with me to guide me through the joys of ownership if so willing. As well, I would love the opportunity to continuously learn and improve from others with much more experience.

I am new to the forum and was looking forward to connecting with other local Cirrus pilots virtually for guidance and advice.

Cheers!
Jonathan

6 Likes

Hi Jonathan,

I recently purchased a 2005 SR22TN which I keep at Auburn municipal. Happy to connect. Where are you going to keep yours?

1 Like

Awesome, I have a spot at S43/Harvey. if you can send a PM with your contact would love to chat if you have time.

Hello, this is timely! I’m looking to purchase an SR22TN as soon as I can find a spot for it. I’m on Mercer Island but figure I’ll likely have to keep it in Everett until space opens up…

Would love to be part of your conversation- I’ve owned in the past, but am new to the Cirrus world and would love to get your advice about purchasing, maintaining, and flying.

Geoff

1 Like

Geoff,

Happy to share my experience was a definite learning curve.

Send me a private message and I’ll share my contact with you. Happy to help.

I’ll tack on here. Our group is about to pick up our 2004 SR22 and will be keeping it at Auburn (S50) too. Coincidentally, one of our former partners wants to keep our Mooney and move it to Harvey (S43).

1 Like

Hi Jon,