airmotive supercharger

Interested in anyone that has had experience with this system or failures

I had one. Loved it. I would have another one now if it would fit with factory air.

• Half the cost of a turbo.
  • Half the weight of a turbo.
  • Less maintenance than a turbo.
  • Below 12K, performance equal or better than a turbo.
  • Above 12K, a turbo is better.
  • If you want air conditioning, it is not an option (although that could change).

I have lots of experience with it, installation and operation.

Alex is that a good thing or we should avoid thing? I have heard both sides of the argument. I’m curious your opinion?

It seems to me based on the technology it should be a big winner in performance for the middle cirrus altitudes 7k+ not sure where it just runs out of steam (air density) and a turbo just is superior.

If you want my opinion on the matter you can call me. There are pluses and minuses as you said. It is a good system if you have a mission for it

A cirrus owner next to me had one, and had nothing but problems, it is now removed and sitting in his hangar in a box…

If your still interested, I’m sure he would let it go for a fraction of what he paid.

If anyone is thinking about buying a used SC, PM me. I bought mine used and it went beautifully. But I think it went beautifully because of two specific things I did when making the purchase. If I had not done those two things, I think it could have been messy and frustrating.

I am interested in it.

have him email me please. JGreene at CTServices.US

I’m interested please call me at 209-604-5661 wes banks

Jim, and maybe Alex also, I am curious as to whether there is some controversy or complexity associated with these superchargers that makes people not want to speak publicly about them? In contrast to more typical “pireps” about relevant Cirrus options or equipment, people seem not to want to talk about these.